During the term of the contract, the contract can be deleted following approval from both parties.
On this page, we will explain the following topics:
Deleting a contract
Go to Sales > Contracts on the left in the Floriday menu. Find the contract that you want to delete here. Click on the 3 dots on the right side of the screen of the correct contract. Select the following option at the 3 dots: Delete.
After you have clicked on Delete, you will get the following notification: To remove an approved contract, you need approval from the customer. The contact will be removed after the approval. By clicking on Delete, the buyer will receive the contract to be deleted.
Responding to a request to change a contract
If the buyer wants to delete the contract, you will receive a notification that a deletion has been requested by the customer.
Go to Sales > Contracts on the left in the Floriday menu. In the right of the bar, you will see the notification that the customer has requested a deletion.
Click on this line to see which contract it concerns and to accept the deletion.
After viewing the contract, you can accept the deletion by clicking on ‘delete’. Another security question will be shown, after which the contract will be deleted.